Have you ever grown tired of bog-standard leggings and wished you could design your own? Then look no further because the new clothing brand Pins to Kill offers a wide range of custom-made leggings that will help you show off your shapely legs in any situation. I have been asked to review one of their leggings to see if they are travel proof and the good news is as a result, one of you lucky ladies can now win a pair of these gorgeous leggings.

pins to kill by pool 2

Pins to Kill is a Melbourne based online clothing website that offers personalized leggings. You can either upload your own design, photo or artwork, or you can choose from one of their funky animal print or geometric pattern designs.

pins to kill designs

Photos by Pins to Kill

When I pack for my travels, I always try to pack as little as I can but when it comes to leggings I usually end up packing at least two pairs – a lycra pair for sporty activities and a plain pair for sightseeing or lounging around. The Pins to Kill leggings are ideal for travel as you can wear them for sporty activities but with the right accessories, they also look great for a day’s sightseeing.

pins to kill exercising and exploring

The leggings are very comfortable and even in a hot country like Ghana, my legs don’t get sweaty because the fabric offers breathing properties and wicks away the sweat. So whether I was lounging around by the pool, exercising in the gym, or relaxing on my balcony, the Pins to Kill leggings were comfortable.

So my verdict: the Pins to Kill leggings are absolutely travel proof!

pins to kill sunbathingpins to kill guitar

If you like the look of these leggings then you can win a pair of Pins to Kill leggings using the Rafflecopter widget below. If you follow us on Twitter or leave a blog comment below you will double your chances of winning. The competition is open for two weeks and the winner will randomly get selected via the Rafflecopter widget and notified via email. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Like what you see? Pin these photos to your travel packing Pinterest board.

@pinstokill Give Away (2)@pinstokill review pinterest

About Tammyonthemove

Tammy & Chris are a couple hailing from Germany and England, meaning between them they are efficient and polite, but unable to talk about football. Find out why they stopped pushing pens around the British civil service to travel the world on their blog.

86 Thoughts on “Pins to Kill leggings review and give-away

  1. Love this post. Thank you for sharing!

  2. These look great! I want them!

  3. Bianca on February 8, 2016 at 3:32 am said:

    So cool! Nice leggings and nice pool. 😉

  4. These are so cool! I would LOVE to make a pair with my Girls LOVE Travel logo on them!!! That would be AWESOME! xoxoxo #GLT

  5. Elizabeth Wong on February 9, 2016 at 3:21 am said:

    Looks really cool, I would love to win one!

  6. These leggings are so beautiful! I want it!!!!!!

  7. As I’ve said time and time again, leggings are functional and comfortable. I always include leggings when asked about my travel essentials! This is an interesting new twist to the concept of basic leggings! Thanks for sharing, Tammy!

  8. Cool leggings! I’m planning for 6 weeks in Africa at the moment so may have to buy a pair – or *fingers crossed* I could win a pair in your raffle!
    Vicki recently posted…Luang Prabang: A Walking TourMy Profile

    • Tammyonthemove on February 14, 2016 at 3:28 am said:

      Good luck Vicki. If you are visiting Ghana by any chance, let me know and I can give you a few tips. Have lived here for a year now.

  9. You can customize your own leggings? I definitely want one.

  10. I’ve seen another post somewhere about these leggings and they look so much fun! Fingers crossed I win a pair, I’m going to Nepal later this year so they’d be perfect for that trip. If not, I think I’ll be picking myself out a pair pretty soon 🙂

  11. They actually look incredible! I’d love to get a pair made up for me to wear at my next gym session 🙂

  12. I always take tights with me when I travel but mine is just so boring, always black or one colour. I like the geometric patterns here, not a big fan of animal print. Great that I can use them for gym as well 🙂

  13. Awesome! They are so fun and glad to know they travel well. Thanks for sharing.

  14. There are so many different styles. That’s a great idea to be able to design your own. They look comfortable

  15. While the idea of designing your own leggings seems appealling, I always say big no to wearing them instead of trousers – they are not, and I’d never take them on holidays.

    • Tammyonthemove on February 22, 2016 at 3:44 am said:

      Leggings are one of those things that people either love or hate. I really like them as they are so versatile and I can use them for sporty activities, but with the right accessories I can also dress them up nicely. 🙂

  16. Oh wow that’s such a cool business idea! I always have trouble finding a good pair of leggings and I love the print you had on your pair.

  17. Yes, yes I would! I’ve just been marvelling at how flexible the models are, whereas I can barely touch my toes…maybe the leggings would help? >.<

    • Tammyonthemove on February 22, 2016 at 3:47 am said:

      Ha ha, I am too old to be that flexible too, so I tried to portrait the leggings in a way that looks less stretchy. 😉

  18. Great designs! Not your average black leggings;-)

  19. I love leggings with beautiful prints and geometrics. I also like solid ones in good classic colors. My daughter and I have a few we own from Etro and I travel with them everywhere. Would love to win a pair of these pins to kill leggings.

  20. Annalisa on February 15, 2016 at 12:17 am said:

    Yes PLEASE! Nothing beats a pair of super comfy every day wear leggings. 😀

  21. They look great! Comfort during travel, always a must.

  22. So cute! I love this concept–so cool that you can design your own, and even better that they are travel proof! 🙂 I think I might need to get a pair!

  23. How fun! These look great, and it’s super cool that you can even design your own. 🙂

    • Tammyonthemove on February 22, 2016 at 3:58 am said:

      It is a great idea, isn’t it? I was thinking of getting a pair of branded ‘Tammy & Chris on the move’ leggings actually.

  24. I love the idea of being able to design your own clothing! The leggings look comfortable, versatile, and are even personalized–great for travel wear.
    Vicki Mattingly recently posted…Valentine’s Day Around the WorldMy Profile

    • Tammyonthemove on February 22, 2016 at 3:57 am said:

      My husband wanted me to design a pair with his face on them, but I politely declined. I prefer my leopard print. 😉

  25. These will go down a storm in South America… they love a good “active sportswear” outfit! 😉 xxx

  26. Not a leggings wearing person myself, but they look great!
    Joe Ankenbauer recently posted…To Boldly Go: NASA Jet Propulsion LaboratoryMy Profile

  27. They look gorgeous on you. It’s not a fashion I follow unless I’m on the yoga mat. I know, as someone said, “Just because you can wear leggings doesn’t mean you should!”

    • Tammyonthemove on February 22, 2016 at 3:55 am said:

      Thank you Elaine. Leggings are not for everyone, but I really like wearing them. Paired with a nice top and accessories you can turn them from something you’d only wear in the gym, to something quite fancy.

  28. Wow. These leggins are gorgeous and do different. Really fun! Thank you so much for sgaring

  29. I love the idea of designing your own leggings! I often travel with leggings, though as most countries we travel to are more conservative, I make sure to wear a longer top or tunic over them. Thanks for sharing the contest!

    • Tammyonthemove on February 22, 2016 at 3:53 am said:

      That’s why I like leggings so much. Paired with a long blouse and other accessories they can look conservative yet glamorous too.

  30. These are super cute, I have to get a pair!
    Hannah @GettingStamped recently posted…Cheap Places To Stay In Salento, ColombiaMy Profile

  31. These leggings are so fabulous! Different than any I have seen.

  32. Love those leggins. Look great! 🙂

  33. I like your photos and this is my favorite brand for leggings 😉

  34. This is my favorite leggings company provider. <3 🙂 You look great

  35. I love to wear leggings because they are super comfortable

  36. Definitely, MUST have!

  37. These leggings are great! I love custom made stuff – I have so much ideas, it’s good there’s a way to be easily realised 🙂

  38. The leggins with pineapples are very cute!

  39. There is nothing better as working out in stylish and comfy leggings! 🙂

  40. Very beautiful sporty girl 🙂

  41. Oh, I want one of these so bad … but I don`t have a body for them 🙁

  42. Great! Really like them. Jogging suits them perfectly 😉 Keep going!

  43. Oh, I want to have the body for this leggings …. they are amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

Post Navigation